Click banner for more information

Mission

The purpose of the Gila River Indian Community Higher Education Program is to provide financial assistance to eligible enrolled Community Members seeking a certificate, diploma, or degree from an accredited college or university.

Goal

The goal of the Gila River Indian Community’s Higher Education Program is to provide eligible enrolled Community Members with support and resources to achieve their educational endeavors.

Eligibility Requirements

Staff

Jennifer Hinton, Coordinator
Email: Jennifer.Hinton@gric.nsn.us

Danielle Allen, Student Advisor
Email: Danielle.Allen.STUS@gric.nsn.us

Jamelyn Casoose, Student Advisor
Email: Jamelyn.Casoose@gric.nsn.us

Danya Hinton, Student Advisor
Email: Danya.Hinton@gric.nsn.us

William Tewawina, Student Financial Aid Advisor
Email: William.Tewawina2@gric.nsn.us

Xochil Castro, Secretary II
Email: Xochil.Castro@gric.nsn.us

Erika Badoni, Student Advisor
Email: Erika.Badoni@gric.nsn.us

Anthony Tarin, Student Advisor
Email: Anthony.Tarin@gric.nsn.us

Vacant, Secretary II
Email:

GRIC Application Process

Steps For Application

  1. Meet with GRIC Student Advisor
  2. Returning/former students must have their file reviewed .
  3. Meet with Academic Advisor at school of choice
  4. Apply to school of choice
  5. Apply and submit FAFSA application online
  6. Submit GRIC scholarship application

Links

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have questions regarding Student Services?

View our FAQs

Educational Links

US Department of Education
Arizona Department of Education
Arizona Colleges and Universities
Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)